Faculty Advisors

Each language program has one or two faculty advisors that assist students with choosing courses, planning schedules, graduate school and career advising, and working through problems in their major or minor program. Feel free to contact the following advisors, especially by email or during their scheduled office hours.

The general undergraduate advisor can assist students with administrative matters such as dropping or adding a class, foreign language requirements, major/minor advising, graduation checks, etc. Please contact the undergraduate advisor at MLLadvising@fsu.edu.

Program Advisor Telephone/Email Room
Arabic & Middle Eastern Studies Zafer Lababidi

(850) 644-1794

zlababidi@fsu.edu
Schedule Zoom advising via Email.

337 DIF
Dr. Zeina Schlenoff

(850) 644-3012

zschlenoff@fsu.edu
Schedule Zoom advising via Email.

342 DIF
Chinese Dr. Feng (Aaron) Lan

(850) 644-8389

flan@fsu.edu

334 DIF
French Dr. Marie-France Prosper

(850) 644-3727

mprosper@fsu.edu

331 DIF
German Dr. Tatjana Soldat-Jaffe

(850) 644-3727

tsoldatjaffe@fsu.edu

308 DIF
Hebrew Dr. David Levenson

(850) 644-1020

dlevenson@fsu.edu

314 DOD
Italian Dr. Irene Zanini-Cordi

(850) 644-3727

izaninicordi@fsu.edu

340 DIF
Japanese Dr. Matthew Mewhinney

(850) 644-3727

mmewhinney@fsu.edu

357C DIF
Linguistics Dr. Antje Muntendam

(850) 644-3727

amuntedam@fsu.edu

304B DIF
Dr. Lara Reglero

lregiero@fsu.edu

318C DIF
Russian Dr. Nina Efimov

(850) 644-3727

nefimov@fsu.edu

336 DIF
Dr. Lisa Wakamiya

(850) 644-8391

lwakamiya@fsu.edu

303B DIF
Spanish Juan Carlos Galeano

(850) 644-3727

jgaleano@fsu.edu
Spanish (Last names A through L)

318A DIF
Dr. Alejandra Gutierrez

(850) 644-3727

agutierrez@fsu.edu
Spanish (Last names M through Z)

306 DIF
Dr. Anel Brandl

(850) 644-3727

abrandl@fsu.edu
Heritage Spanish Speakers

302A DIF
Dr. Delia Poey

(850) 644-3727

dpoey@fsu.edu
Heritage Spanish Speakers

326 DIF
Portuguese Dr. Marcos Colón

(850) 644-3727

Dr. Marcos Colón

354 DIF
 
Legacy Sort
9
Legacy Priority
80
title-inside title-centered
2